BLINDED BY FEAR

Have you ever felt like you were in this world all alone

Watching each day go by as you are in a stand still

My life is on pause

Trying to find a sense of belonging BLINDED BY FEAR and postponing

When will it by my turn to shine and be in the spotlight

Not sure of my thought life

Thoughts of insecurity

Fragile from past experiences

Wondering

Trying to break free from fear and anxiety

How do I get out of here

I’m filled with fear

Fighting for my life wanting to be free

Free from past insecurities

Free from unforgiving thoughts

I want to be consumed with HE

The chain-breaker that is said to set me free

But I’m BLINDED BY FEAR

Only if He come near

Oh the closeness that I desire

To be set on fire with the Love

that will entrap me in His presence

Because I am relevant

Relevant to the King who is He that can set me free

But I’m BLINDED BY FEAR

Oh come near

A near that will change my life

That will set me on High

He paid the price

So that I might live

But I’m BLINDED BY FEAR

Please come near

I can taste freedom

But can freedom taste me

Chains that held me down we became acquainted

Don’t want to leave but I need to leave

BLINDED BY FEAR

Written by Nikki L. Davis 

Luv U First-xoxox

Have you ever been blinded by fear? Share your story.

Leave a Reply

