Brothers Of The Church

Where are the brothers of the church

Where are the Spiritual Fathers of the church who is Priest and Shepherds of our souls

Young men are wandering the streets

Standing on corners and locked up in jail cells

Responding as if they are doing what is necessary to live

Looking for affection all in the wrong places

Our young men are in need of you

Where are the brothers of the church I plead

Where are the spiritual fathers of the church who is Priests and Shepherds of our soul

Our young men are burden down with pain

Crying out through selling drugs

Having relationships with the same-sex

Murdering

Robbing stores and raping women

Where are you brothers of the church

Where are you Spiritual fathers of the church who is Priests and Shepherds of our soul

I seek for you in the church but yet I cannot find you

I look for you in the street

You are nowhere to be found

Search for you in the schools

Yet you are still absent

In the home I still can’t find you

Where are you brothers of the church

Teach me

Teach me how to be a man

Teach me how to be a husband

Teach me how to be a servant

Teach me how to be a father

Teach me how to be a friend

Where can I find you brothers of the church

Where are the spiritual fathers of the church who is Priests and Shepherds of our soul

Written by Nikki L. Davis 

Luv U First ~ xoxo

2 comments

  1. Auntie Betty · September 16, 2015

    Niece…when I’m reading your works I find the words so deep-penetrating. Your writings are so inspirational. This is nit said because you are my niece, but because the obvious F O O D is in the pudding! I truly hope ones who will know, and grow from this reading will find their path here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

