The Extension Of Your Arms

Though you seem so far away yet you are very near

There is no storm nor tribulation that can come between us

Every day I am tempted by the things of this world to pull me apart from you

PEOPLE

SITUATIONS

TROUBLES

FEARS and SELF

But I choose to be close and consumed by you

Some people may have options but I have no options but to trust you

You are my lifeline

There is no me without you

So I thank you for being so very near even though sometimes you feel far away

I thank you for leaning towards me and giving me your ear

I thank you for simply thinking of me when there was a time that I did not think of you

I offended you so many times but yet you forgave me consistently

Thank you Lord for extending your arms to console me

There is nobody like you Lord

Wonderful you are

You are love unconditional

Sweet and majestic you are

There is no comparison to you

Thank you for being you

One comment

  1. Betty A Waller · November 12, 2015

    Loving It !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

